2011 All-Bull Run football squad released

The 2011 All-Bull Run football squad was released today and several Madison County and William Monroe players earned honors on the squad, including the Dragons’ Jordan Gentry who earned first or second team honors at three different positions.

Offensive player of the year: John Byrd, Manassas Park, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: Alex Sefton, Clarke County, Sr.

Coach of the year: Chris Parker, Clarke County

First Team Offense

Quarterback: Hayden Bauserman, Central-Woodstock, So.

Running backs: Rakwon White, Strasburg, Jr.; Todd Dean, Strasburg, Jr.; John Byrd, Manassas Park, Sr.

Offensive linemen: Chris Bunner, Manassas Park, Sr.; Chris Nixon, Strasburg, Sr.; Stacey White, William Monroe, Sr.; Josh Gum, Central-Woodstock, So.; Matt Lanham, Manassas Park, Sr.

Wide receivers: Travis Warren, Madison County, Sr.; Sean Semones, Central-Woodstock, Sr.; Jordan Gentry, William Monroe, Sr.

Tight end: Zach Duprey, William Monroe, Sr.

Utility back: Davey Hardesty, Clarke County, Jr.

Kicker: Connor Shendow, Clarke County, Sr.

First Team Defense

Defensive ends: Chance Ramey, Clarke County, Sr.; Jonathon Kloosterman, Strasburg, So.

Defensive line: Tommy Lucas, Strasburg, Sr.; Stacey White, William Monroe, Sr.; Cody Neal, Central Woodstock, Jr.; Derek Norris, Strasburg, Sr.

Linebackers: Alex Sefton, Clarke County, Sr.; Jesse Bolstridge, Strasburg, Sr.; Devin Frederick, William Monroe, Sr.; Kolton Poston, Central-Woodstock, So.

Defensive backs: Ryan Kolb, Manassas Park, Jr.; Stephen Lubnow, George Mason, Sr.; Jordan Gentry, William Monroe, Sr.; Sean Semones, Central-Woodstock, Jr.

Returner: Troy Gordon, Strasburg, Jr.

Punter: Alex Sefton, Clarke County, Sr.

Second Team Offense

Quarterback: Jack Morris, William Monroe

Running backs: Jesse Smoot, Clarke County; Drew Paice, Clarke County; Tyler Pattie, Central-Woodstock

Offensive linemen: Tyler Haigh, Central-Woodstock; Tommy Lucas, Strasburg; Sean Vann, Manassas Park; Chance Ramey, Clarke County; Josh Lillard, Madison County

Wide receivers: Troy Gordon, Strasburg; Adam Weisenborn, William Monroe; Brandon Carter, Central-Woodstock

Tight end: Alex Sefton, Clarke County

Utility back: Jordan Umstead, Central

Kicker: Stephen Dixon, Madison County

Second Team Defense

Defensive ends: Ryan McElroy, Strasburg; Zach Duprey, William Monroe

Defensive line: Anthony Jewett, Madison County; Chris Bunner, Manassas Park; Caleb Cook, Central-Woodstock; Adam Flores, Central-Woodstock

Linebackers: Colby Keating, Clarke County, Sr.; J.P. Utz, Madison County; Brent Powell, Central-Woodstock; Chuck Moorman, Manassas Park

Defensive backs: Davey Hardesty, Clarke County; Justin Bauserman, Central-Woodstock; Jacob Hirtz, William Monroe, Travis Warren, Madison County

Returner: Jordan Gentry, William Monroe

Punter: Jordan Umstead, Central-Woodstock