2011 All-Jefferson District football released

The 2011 All-Jefferson District football team was released Sunday night. Here’s the entire squad.

Offensive player of the year Division 4: Ray Brown, Powhatan, Sr.

Offensive player of the year Division 3: Isaac Robinson, Monticello, Sr.

Defensive player of the year Division 4: Alex Higuchi, Powhatan, Sr.

Defensive player of the year Division 3: Austin Ellis, Western Albemarle, Sr.

Coach of the year Division 4: Jimmy Woodson, Powhatan

Coach of the year Division 3: Rodney Redd, Monticello

First Team Offense

Quarterback- Mason Sherry, Charlottesville

Running backs- Andre Mealy, Louisa County; Isaac Robinson, Monticello; Ray Brown, Powhatan

Wide receivers- Austin Ellis, Western Albemarle; Sam Patterson, Monticello; YaYa Anderson, Fluvanna County

Tight end- Michael Cook, Louisa

Offensive linemen- Matt Hunt, Monticello; J.D. Dennis, Louisa County; Austin Mays, Monticello; Andrew Christovich, Powhatan; Sam Marshall, Monticello

Utility- Jhalil Mosley, Monticello

Second Team Offense

Quarterback- Jhalil Mosley, Monticello

Running backs- Zack Jackson, Louisa County; Chris Thurston, Charlottesville; Logan Walls, Fluvanna County

Wide receivers- Nicholas Drapanas, Western Albemarle; Norris Goode, Powhatan; Peanut Johnson, Louisa County

Tight end- Taylor Lintecum, Fluvanna County

Offensive linemen- Graham Rolph, Charlottesville; Tommy Mullin, Western Albemarle; Ben Lacey, Fluvanna County; Joe Howard, Western Albemarle; Zack Robb, Western Albemarle

Utility- Alex Higuchi, Powhatan

First team defense

Defensive ends- Ben Lacey, Fluvanna County; Sam Patterson, Monticello

Defensive linemen- Bobby Oglesby, Powhatan; Abdul Raheim, Monticello; Andrew Christovich, Powhatan; J.D. Dennis, Louisa County

Linebackers- Alex Higuchi, Powhatan; Austin Ellis, Western Albemarle; T.J. Tillery, Monticello; Devin Goode, Fluvanna County

Defensive backs- Zack Jackson, Louisa County; Nicholas Drapanas, Western Albemarle; Daniel Kuzjak, Western Albemarle; Norris Goode, Powhatan

Second team defense

Defensive ends- Nick Maiolo, Powhatan; Aaron Allen, Monticello

Defensive linemen- Nate Valdez, Monticello; Troy Hughes, Charlottesville

Linebackers- Andre Mealy, Louisa County; Landon Bradley, Powhatan; Daquan Jones, Charlottesville; Taylor Lintecum, Fluvanna County

Defensive backs- Nick Epps, Charlottesville; Tanner Knight, Western Albemarle; Peanut Johnson, Louisa County; Deion Johnson, Louisa County


First team

Punter- Codey Schroeder, Louisa County

Kicker- Dale Ludwig, Fluvanna County

Return Specialist- Denzel Terry, Monticello

Second team

Kicker- Jonathan Malcolm, Powhatan

Return Specialist- Ray Brown, Powhatan