2012 All-VIC football released

The 2012 All-Virginia Independent Conference football team was released today. Heres the squad, with Blue Ridge snagging a slew of honors.

VIC Offensive player of the year: Carrington Mosley, Liberty Christian

VIC Defensive player of the year: Shawn Steen, Blue Ridge

First Team Offense

Quarterback: Matt Lewis, LCA

Running back: Carrington Mosley, LCA; Marcus Alexander, LCA

Wide receivers: Leon Straus, Blue Ridge; B.J. Farrow, LCA; Dakota Kelly, LCA

Tight end: Logan MacGregor, LCA

Offensive line: Caleb Mishue, Hargrave; Braxon Pfaff, LCA; Tanner Harmann, LCA; Nathan Johnson, Blue Ridge; Blane Markham, LCA

First team Defense

Defensive line: Ryan Etheridge, Blue Ridge; Tanner Hartmann, LCA; Braxton Pfaff, LCA; Logan MacGregor, LCA

Linebacker: Muji Fricke, Blue Ride; Ryan Brown, Hargrave; Blake Papet, LCA; Marcus Alexander, LCA

Defensive backs: P.J. White, Blue Ridge; Shawn Steen, Blue Ridge; Josh Barrick, LCA; Trey Bradley, LCA

Kicker: Shawn Steen, Blue Ridge

Punter: Jordan Edelman, Blue Ridge

Returner: Leon Straus, Blue Ridge

Blue Ridge players on second tam

Tristan Allen, Blue Ridge, QB

Shawn Steen, Blue Ridge, RB

Sam Kalinski, Blue Ridge, OL

Jared Arntzen, Blue Ridge, LB