2012 All-VISAA football Division 1 released

The full 2012 All-VISAA Division 1 squad was released today and Fork Union and Woodberry each picked up a slew of honors. 

First team Defense

 Defensive line: Ricky DeBerry, St. Christopher’s; Jack English, St. Christopher’s; Austin Hague, Benedictine; Reilly Klein, Collegiate; Doug Randolph, Woodberry Forest; Brett Seigel, Fork Union

Linebacker: T.J. Dudley, Fork Union; Reed Kellam, Collegiate; Greer Martini, Woodberry Forest; Blake Papet, Liberty Christian; Hudson Sullivan, Bishop Ireton; Jordan Waite, St. Stephen’s & St. Agnes

Defensive back: Josh Barrick, Liberty Christian; Malcolm Cook, Fork Union; Nik Gjika, Woodberry Forest; Ben Kase, Flint Hill; Ryan O’Connor, Paul VI; Khaamal Whitaker, St. Stephen’s & St. Agnes

First team Offense

 Offensive line: Spencer Bibb, Woodberry Forest; Mike Hale-Kupiac, Paul VI; Tanner Hartman, Liberty Christian; Ryan Henry, Benedictine; Braxton Pfaff, Liberty Christian; Mark Uptegraff, Fork Union

Tight end: Cole Herdman, Flint Hill

Wide receiver: Chrystian Brown, Fork Union; BJ Farrow, Liberty Christian; Sam Gallahan, St. Stephen’s & St. Agnes; Marquis Rowe, Bishop O’Connell

Running back: Corey Downey, Benedictine; Nick King, Fork Union; Darius Manora, St. Stephen’s & St. Agnes; Carrington Mosley, Liberty Christian

Quarterback: Christian Hackenberg, Fork Union; Wilton Speight, Collegiate

Special Teams

Kicker: Dylan McCormick, Fork Union

Punter: Blake Bozymski, Woodberry Forest

Kick return: Ramon Jones, Benedictine

Punt Return: Trey Bradley, Liberty Christian

Second team Defense

Defensive line: Clelin Ferrell, Benedictine; Richland Freeman, Fork Union; Eli Kneiper, Paul VI; Braxton Pfaff, Liberty Christian

Linebacker: Marcus Alexander, Liberty Christian; John Fiorelli, St. Christopher’s ; Mikey McDonald, Benedictine; Dondre Wright, Fork Union; Trey Bradley, Liberty Christian

Defensive back: Tyron McDade, Fork Union; Geno Miller, Bishop Ireton; Sam O’Ferrall, St. Christopher’s

Second team Offense

Offensive line: Phillip  Berry, Woodberry Forest; Greg Johnson, Fork Union; Jim Keegan, Bishop Ireton; Andrew Shofner, Woodberry Forest; Jo Wrenn, Collegiate

Wide receiver: Noah Dziedzic, Collegiate; Raymon Minor, Benedictine; Jack Sutton, Collegiate

Running back: Nigel Beckford, Episcopal; Owen Costello, Paul VI; H.T. Minor, Woodberry Forest

Quarterback: Bryce Hamilton, Benedictine