2013 All-Bull Run softball comes out

The 2013 All-Bull Run softball team was released this week and Madison County’s Lauren Seale is the district’s pitcher of the year. Here’s the squad.

Pitcher of the year: Lauren Seale, Madison County

Player of the year: Olivia Gore, Clarke County

First team

Catcher: Nicole Killen, Strasburg, So.

Infield: Storey Collier, William Monroe, Jr.; Helen Good, Clarke County, Sr.; Kaitlin Aylor, Madison County, Jr.; Ashtyn Foddrell, Strasburg, So.

Outfield: Olivia Gore, Clarke County, Sr.; Megan Rion, Clarke County, Sr.; Chandler Gentry, Madison County, Jr.

Designated player: Kaitlyn Bishop, William Monroe, So.

At large: Sarah Herndon, Clarke County, Sr.; Kelsie Short, William Monroe, Sr.; Becky Smith, Clarke County, Sr.

Pitcher: Lauren Seale, Madison County, Jr.

Second team


Infield: Mariann Smith, Madison County, Fr.; Makayla Morris, William Monroe, Fr.; Mary Wakeman, Central Woodstock, Jr.; Maddie Kopjanski, Rappahanock, Jr.

Outfield: Bailey Wayland, William Monroe, So.; Sam Atwell, Madison County, So.; Reagan Clatterbaugh, Madison County, So.

Designated player: Taylor Yowell, Madison County, Jr.

At large: Julia Ferris, George Mason, Fr.; Sydney Plum, Central Woodstock, Jr.; Makayla Peer, Strasburg, Sr.

Pitcher: Mackenzie Flora, William Monroe, So.