2013 All-Jefferson District softball squad released

The 2013 All-Jefferson District softball team was released awhile back. Here’s the squad.

Players of the year: Rachel Shiflett, Powhatan, Sr.; Mckenzie Ryan, Louisa County, Sr.

Coach of the year: Marie Crump, Powhatan

First team

Outfield: Rachel Shiflett, Powhatan, Sr.; Lindsey Talley, Louisa County, So.; Katelyn Chisolm, Louisa, So.

Catcher: Sam Pearce, Powhatan, Jr.

Infield: Jen Ryan, Powhatan, Sr.; Mckenzie Ryan, Louisa County, Sr.; Katie Harlow, Louisa County, So.; Mattie Morris, Monticello, Jr.

Pitcher: Brittany Wratchford, Louisa County, Sr.; Maddie Hutchison, Powhatan, Jr.

Player at large: Micah Kingston, Powhatan, Sr.; Taylor Beck, Fluvanna County, Sr.

Second team

Outfield: Micah Kingston, Powhatan, Sr.; Lyra Payne, Monticello, Jr.; Lizzie Kidd, Fluvanna, So.

Catcher: Chrissy Cromer, Louisa, Jr.

Infield: Morgan Kocolis, Louisa, Jr.; Olivia Markopoulis, Western Albemarle, Fr.; Taylor Beck, Fluvanna, Sr.; Ashleigh Harris, Fluvanna, Sr.

Pitcher: Lexi Scott, Fluvanna, So.; Molly Dunsmore, Western Albemarle, Jr.

Player at large: Brooke Herndon, Fluvanna, Jr.; Makayla Shiflett, Western Albemarle, Fr.