2013 All-LIS softball released

The 2013 All-LIS softball squad was released this week. Here’s the full squad, with a trio of Covenant players earning the nod.  

All-LIS softball

Morgan Bell, St. Gertrude High School, So.

Alise Carney, The Covenant School, Fr.

Mary Kate Crook, St. Catherine’s School, So.

Katie Hodges, St. Margaret’s School, Jr.

Sarah Johnson, Collegiate School, So.

Mallory Knighton, Collegiate School, Sr.

Elizabeth McCarthy, St. Margaret’s School, Sr.

Katie McCauley, Collegiate School, Jr.

Molly Phillips, St. Catherine’s School, Jr.

Emily Shinn, Collegiate School, Sr.

Olivia Simon, St. Gertrude High School, So.

Alexis Steljes, The Covenant School, Jr.

Anne Szymendera, St. Catherine’s School, Sr.

Courtney Wright, The Covenant School, Fr.

Coach of the Year: Wayne Sprouse, The Covenant School