2014 All-Conference 16 volleyball

The 2014 All-Conference 16 volleyball team was announced recently, and Albemarle cleaned up with seven players making earning All-Conference honors while Orange placed a trio of players. Here is the squad.

Player of the year: Taylor Bauman, Albemarle

Coach of the year: Mark Ragland, Albemarle

First Team

Paige Hanssen, Albemarle

Ellie Benning, Albemarle

Stephanie Lugus, Albemarle

Whitney White, Halifax

Gabriell Spainhour, Halifax

Laura Williamson, Patrick Henry

Kayla Hall, Patrick Henry

Laine Harrington, Orange County

Libero: Taylor Bauman, Albemarle

Second Team

Alexis Duday, Albemarle

Lindsey Earles, Albemarle

Michelle Jones, Patrick Henry

Grace Bullock, Patrick Henry

Madison Barbour, Orange County

Elisha Richardson, Orange County

Krystin Jones, Halifax

Taylor Barnes, Halifax

Libero: Cindy Yu, Albemarle