2014 All-LIS softball released

The 2014 All-League of Independent Schools softball squad is out. Here’s the team.

2014 All-LIS Softball

Megan Baughan, St. Margaret’s School

Lindsey Chaney, Covenant School

Mary Kate Crook, St. Catherine’s School

Alexa Gillert, Trinity Episcopal School

Sarah Johnson, Collegiate School

Carter Morris, St. Anne’s-Belfield School

Jordan Pepper, Trinity Episcopal School

Katie Peppers, Saint Gertrude High School

Molly Phillips, St. Catherine’s School

Elizabeth Puccinelli, Saint Gertrude High School

Mary Simms, St. Margaret’s School

Alexis Steljes, Covenant School

Cameron Wright, Covenant School

Rachel Zachweija, Saint Gertrude High School

2014 LIS Softball Co-Coaches of the Year:

Joey Coleman & William Simon of Saint Gertrude High School