Covenant baseball rakes in VISAA Division II awards

Just a week after winning the VISAA Division II state championship, Covenant predictably picked up a pair of awards including Sean Rutherford earning player of the year honors.

Player of the year

Sean Rutherford, The Covenant School

Co-Coach of the year

Doug Smethurst, The Covenant School

Jon Waite, Chirstchurch

First Team

Sean Rutherford, The Covenant School

Dylan Cheely, Walsingham Academy

Leland Clemmons, Portsmouth Christian

Lee Coppock, The Covenant School

Josh Dodge, Portsmouth Christian

Jesse Getchell, The Covenant School

Robbie Lathrop, Greenbrier Christian Academy

Gary LeClair, Steward School

Matt Matthews, Greenbrier Christian Academy

Travis Myers, Christchurch School

Samuel Patterson, The Covenant School

Cody Queen, Atlantic Shores Christian

TJ Reynard, Greenbrier Christian Academy

Kyle Rosso, Norfolk Collegiate

Jordan Sergent, Atlantic Shores Christian

Michael Taylor, Christchurch School

Hayden White, Steward School

Second Team

Tim Agreste, Atlantic Shores Christian

Luke Brunot, Atlantic Shores Christian

Aaron Flanagan, Isle of Wight Academy

Jordan Gee, Hargrave Military Academy

Taylor Gomer, Isle of Wight Academy

David Phillips, Christchurch School

Sean Robertson, Portsmouth Christian

Gabe Sigmon, Atlantic Shores Christian

Connor Smedile, Middleburg Academy

Kendall Ulmer, Middleburg Academy