Palmateer’s defensive POY award headlines 2011 All-ODFC football squad

The All-Old Dominion Football Conference team was recently released, and St. Anne’s-Belfield, Blue Ridge and Covenant players all picked up honors with STAB’s Shane Palmateer earning the defensive player of the year nod. Here’s the squad:

Offensive player of the year: Pat Young, Christchurch

Defensive player of the year: Shane Palmateer, St. Anne’s-Belfield

Coach of the year: Ed Homer, Christchurch

First Team Offense

Offensive line: Win Homer, Christchurch; Will Smith, Christchurch; Michael Biesemier, Virginia Episcopal; Ryan Ransom, Christchurch; Josh Gibson, St. Anne’s-Belfield

Wide receivers: Dylan Park, St. Anne’s-Belfield; Caleb White, Virginia Episcopal; Michael Khalifeh, Blue Ridge; Brady Doyle, Covenant

Running backs: Branford Rogers, St. Anne’s-Belfield; Jordan Wallace, Christchurch; Ronnie Stringfield, Virginia Episcopal

Quarterbacks: Alex Girvan, Christchurch; Lance Gray, Blue Ridge

Athlete: Pat Young, Chirstchurch

First Team Defense

Defensive line: Win Homer, Christchurch; Will Smith, Christchurch; Charles Sipe, St. Anne’s-Belfield; Bryan Ransom, Christchurch; Michael Biesemier, Virginia Episcopal

Linebackers: Shane Palmateer, St. Anne’s-Belfield; Antione Currie, St. Anne’s-Belfield; Cohen Howard, Virginia Episcopal; Carlos Gray, Christchurch; Jeff Williams, Christchurch

Defensive backs: Miles Davis, St. Anne’s-Belfield; Martin Owens, Virginia Episcopal; Ashby Lewis, Christchurch; Shawn Steen, Blue Ridge; Jordan Hendrick, Covenant

First team Specialists

Kicker: Shawn Steen, Blue Ridge

Punter: Pat Young, Christchurch

Kickoff Return: Dominique Talley, Covenant; Caleb Stringfield, Virginia Episcopal

Punt Return: Branford Rogers, St. Anne’s-Belfield; Pat Young, Christchurch


Locals on second team

Cody Pegram, Blue Ridge, OL

Grey McAlister, Blue Ridge, OL

Jeff Jones, STAB, OL

Jeff Scovanner, STAB, OL

Jarod Williams, Blue Ridge, WR

Luke Benes, Covenant, WR

Shane Palmateer, STAB, RB

Mayn Francisco, Blue Ridge, RB

Jake Allen, STAB, QB

Aaron Stinnie, STAB, DL

Clark Crutchfield, Covenant, DL

John Meade, Covenant, DL

Lance Gray, Blue Ridge, LB

Brandon Rose, Blue Ridge, LB

Hank Kuehler, Covenant, LB

Dylan Park, STAB, DB

Luke Benes, Covenant, DB

John Griffin, STAB, K

Mike Estep, Covenant, K

Shawn Steen, Blue Ridge, P

Jarod Williams, Blue Ridge, KOR

Dylan Park, STAB, KOR