2022 All-Jefferson District Volleyball

Photos by Kristi Ellis

The 2022 All-Jefferson District volleyball team was selected in conjunction with nominations and input from coaches in the district.

Players of the year: Class 4-5: Sofia Beard, Western Albemarle

Class 3: Faith Shields, Fluvanna County

Coach of the year: Julie Radlinski, Western Albemarle 

First Team 

Sofia Beard, Western Albemarle, Sr.

Faith Shields, Fluvanna County, Sr.

Weining Ding, Albemarle, Sr.

Sophie Koch, Monticello, Sr.

Natalie Rocco, Western Albemarle, Jr.

Cecilia Smith, Albemarle, Sr.

Nina Smith, Goochland, Sr.

Kayla Gentry, Fluvanna County, Sr.

Libero: Amelia Tomlinson, Western Albemarle, Jr.

Second Team

Jillian Davis, Fluvanna County, So.

Isabelle Garrett, Fluvanna County, Jr.

Nicole Brown, Goochand, Sr.

Lyndsey Stemland, Monticello, Sr.

Shelby Crawford, Fluvanna County, Sr.

Presley Stroud, Albemarle, So.

Sequoyah Sorenson, Western Albemarle, Sr.

Juliana Murphy, Western Albemarle, Jr.

Libero: Grace Sembrowich, Albemarle, So.


Honorable Mention: Layla Ford, Goochland, Sr.; Laura Lee Baldwin, Goochland, Sr.;  Savannah Bragg, Louisa County, Jr.; Elsa Miller, Charlottesville; Chelsea Hansen, Charlottesville; Hannah Ryan, Louisa; Alyssa Hopkins, Louisa; Brooke Napier, Fluvanna County, Sr.; Molly McCall, Fluvanna County, Fr.; Amelia Koch, Monticello, Sr.; Katie O’Connor, Monticello, Sr.; Brie Squires, Orange County; Ava Garrison, Goochland, So.